Fantasy Junkies: The Daily Degenerate Fantasy Baseball Picks 4/6

aacash2

Another day, another dollar.

Yesterday was a good day for anyone who followed my plays.

I cashed, so hopefully it helped you cash as well. Some great plays at Coors (Nolan Arenado, Mark Trumbo, Charlie Blackmon) put us in the money. I knew Arenado was due for a good game and feel free to play him again tomorrow, but I didn’t include him here since I like to switch things up – just like I do with my choice of prostitutes.

Here are the plays for Sunday 4/6.

Auction values based on Draftkings salaries

SP 1 – Justin Masterson $8300 – Justin The Jamaican, in a walk year, against the Twins. The Twinkies are just awful and they strikeout more than ugly dudes at match.com single mingle. Go with the $value$ here, Justin is an ace who is very underappreciated.

SP 2 – Alex Cobb $9100 – Yes, he is playing a tough Texas Rangers lineup and he is going up against Yu Darvish, but I like Alex to bounce back after his horrid first outing against the Blue Jays.

C – Carlos Ruiz $3300 – Personally I don’t like paying for catchers, be it in daily or real fantasy (real fantasy? that made no sense). But Ruiz is a great play, he’s a good average hitter and he hits high in the batting order which puts him in a position to score a couple runs.

1B – Billy Butler $4200 – Billy is the exact opposite of the pitcher he is facing. Chris Sale is long and skinny, Billy is short and chubby. However, Moobs does bat .412 against Chris and has hit 3 home runs off him with 10 RBI. Go with Country Breakfast on Sunday.

2B – Anthony Rendon $3700 – I keep rolling this guy out and he keeps paying dividends. Rendon is 4-for-4 against Alex Wood career-wise and sure it’s a small sample size, but I don’t care, Tony is $winging a hot bat.

3B – Matt Carpenter $4500 – He’s playing against Edison Volquez, do I really need a reason to buy him?

SS – Alexi Ramirez $3700 – Great career numbers against James Shields: 18-for-42 with 2 HR, 2 SB, not bad for a guy who used to run marathons in Ethiopia.

OF 1 – Giancarlo Stanton $4800 – This dude is on fire and so are the Miracle Marlins. I love them, they might be the funnest team to watch (is funnest even a word).

OF 2 – Alex Rios $3900 – I know this directly contradicts me starting Alex Cobb, but you can’t expect your pitcher to throw a perfect game and Rios is a good source of fantasy points. At $3900 he’s a $teal.

OF 3 – Mark Trumbo $4400 – Playing against a lefty (Brett Anderson) in Colorado and he paid off yesterday so let’s keep throwing him out there.

Other players I like:

SP – Drew Hutchison $6700

1B – Adam Lind $3700

2B – Brandon Phillips $4000

SS – J.J Hardy $3700

OF – Carlos Gonzalez $5500 (Pricey I know, but worth every penny – just like a Las Vegas hooker).

aaelosoblanco
Contributing Writer: El Oso Blanco

@aNIRchy
#DailyDegenerate

Leave a Reply

