The Daily Degenerate Fantasy Baseball Picks 4/15

aacash2

Is anyone else in a really good mood lately? I wonder why? Maybe it’s because we are making mad money over at DraftKings? Or maybe it’s because Joffrey finally got his ass killed on Game Of Thrones??? Oops. Sorry for the spoiler, but if you don’t watch Game Of Thrones then there is probably something wrong with you. Who doesn’t love watching people being fed to dogs?

AAKING2

Anyways, we are here to discuss daily fantasy sports, not my love for barbaric television.  Today I built a strange lineup for myself; a lineup with almost 25% of our budget spent on one player. I tried to make the best, so lets get this started.

 All prices are based on DraftKings pricing system.

SP 1- Stephen Strausberg, Washington Nationals, $12,000 – I think this might be the most I’ve ever spent on a pitcher, but as my favorite saying goes: “You get what you pay for.”  $trausberg is going against the Miami Marlins, I expect him to dominate, well worth the price.

SP 2 – Yordano Ventura, Kansas City Royals, $7,500 – Might be the last time you see Ventura priced under $8,000 all season.  This kid is a future ace in the making, with a fastball that tops 100 mph and some nice off speed pitches. Oh, did I mention he’s facing the A$tro$?

C- A.J. Pierzynski, Boston Red Sox, $3,400 – Pierzynski is a very good hitter and I like this price point. While I usually won’t pay over $3,500 for a catcher, given his match up (Erik Johnson, Chicago White Sox), I like thi$ play a lot.

1B – Edwin Encarnacion, Toronto Blue Jays, $4,200 – Please God, let this man hit a home run already. Today’$ the day!

2B – Omar Infante, Kansas City Royals, $3,600 – Wait, what? How did this guy get on our roster? Well we blew $12,000 on Strausberg, so we need to cut some corner$.  Infante is actually a decent hitter, and has a good history hitting off of Lucas Harrell of the Astros.

3B – Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies, $3,700 – How this guy is priced under $4,000 is beyond me.  I will keep throwing him in my lineup as long as he keeps hitting.  No reason to $top now.

SS – Xander Bogaerts, Boston Red Sox, $3,800 – Another value play here. X-Man hasn’t been hitting that well recently, but going up against Johnson his fate change$ today.

OF 1 – Mitch Moreland, Texas Rangers, $3,200 – You would think J.P Arencibia is the Texas Rangers hitting coach with the way they have been slumping at the plate as of late.  I like Moreland today for two reasons: 1) He is facing Blake Beaven of the Seattle Mariners, who isn’t that great.  2) He is very cheap price wi$e.

OF 2 – Hunter Pence, San Francisco Giants, $4,400 – I wasn’t sure if we should choose Jay Bruce or Pence for our second outfielder. However, Pence is facing Josh Beckett and Bruce is facing Gerrit Cole. Ea$y decision right?

OF 3 – Grady Sizemore, Boston Red Sox, $4,200 – By now you get the point I really don’t like Erik Johnson right? $izemore is hitting very well and should benefit in this matchup, I expect him to lead off as well.

Good luck and remember to always check daily lineups and weather conditions.

aaelosoblanco
Contributing Writer: El Oso Blanco

@aNIRchy
#DailyDegenerate

Leave a Reply

