The Daily Degenerate Fantasy Baseball Picks 5/9

aacash2

*cue the Loverboy* Everybody’s working for the weekend! It’s been a good week for your humble-but-nonetheless-handsome Guru as I’ve cashed in 10 of my last 13. I’ve won enough money to actually hire Loverboy to come play in my backyard. Let’s keep the winning ways rocking. 

There are a lot of great pitching options on the board tonight – Fernandez, Darvish, Verlander, Tanaka all hit the hill tonight. Keep in mind they are some pricey arms. We need an ace, a solid number 2 and some hot bats on teams that’ll score runs. Like most nights I’ll be rolling out three different rosters in Cash Games. I’ll have a Tigers stack tonight and I’ll be targeting games in Atlanta, Cleveland and Toronto. Here’s the Dirty Turban roster for Friday May 9.

All values are based on DraftKings pricing.

SP 1 – Jose Fernandez, $12,800: Jo-Fer is clearly the best on the board and maybe in baseball – we can argue that another time. Tonight he gets an impotent Padres team at Petco. Bank on 30+ FPT$. 

SP 2 – Julio Teheran, $9,800: Okay, I’m kinda breaking my own rule here of not $pending more than $20K on pitching. Will it come back to bite me? I don’t care I’ve been drunk since noon. 

C – Jose Molina, $2,000: Whoever is the cheape$t catcher and is in the lineup is your guy tonight. 

1B – Freddie Freeman, $4,200: The first basemen to target tonight are Miguel Cabrera and Paul Goldschmidt. Since I $pent like a drunken sailor on pitching I have to go cheaper. Freddie is my cheap date tonight. 

2B – Mark Ellis, $3,000: Value meal deal here as Elli$ is priced right and has hit .570 off Francisco Liriano.

3B – Juan Francisco, $4,000: I Left My Heart In Juan Francisco is hitting .386 with seven extra-base hits versus righties this season and has homered in two $traight games.

SS – Andrelton Simmons, $3,200: Nice price at a very unsexy position tonight. The Brave$ are going to put up some runs. *crosses fingers, prays to Dale Murphy bobblehead*

OF 1 – Jayson Werth, $4,200: Werth is hitting over .440 against left-handed pitching this year and faces a southpaw tonight. I say Werth proves his worth…I can’t do it, just $tart him. 

OF 2 – Michael Brantley, $4,000: Liking the Indian bats tonight versus Jake Odorizzi who stinks against left-handed hitters. Brantley is left-handed. It’s $cience. BOOM!

OF 3 – George Springer, $2,700: $pringer is cheap, hit his first career home run last night and may be starting to show why he’s one of baseball’s hot young prospects.

Make sure to check the lineups, give a look at the weather and crank up the Loverboy. 


agoo1
Featured Writer: The Guru

@TheGuruGS
#TheDirtyTurban

 

 

Leave a Reply

