The Daily Degenerate Fantasy Baseball Picks 6/27

aacash2

Gimme the loot! Gimme the loot! I’m a bad, bad, bad! When it comes to Draftkings what’s mine is mine and what’s yours is mine. The Notorious Lifshitz is back with some more Daily Fantasy Baseball knowledge for dat azzzzzz. The last two nights I’ve more than doubled my bankroll and I’m feeling like a combination of NYC’s original 50 cent, Omar Little, and Pappy Mason….Gangsta!! The only difference is I’m imparting my wisdom of this Daily Fantasy hustle on y’all!

aacashcurtis

I nailed several of my picks in my DK write-up over at Razzball.com yesterday and I’m ready to do it again……So peep it Liffy coming through wit the best kept secret!!!

All Prices based on Draftkings values

SP 1 – Madison Bumgarner, $10,600: MadBum has been bringing it again this season posting the best K/9 of his career at 9.73 with a BB/9 of 2.19. He gets the Reds today at home in the canyon known as AT&T Park. The price is high, but so is the floor and ceiling with this pick.

SP 2 – Justin Verlander, $7,700: Coming off a solid performance this past Saturday at Cleveland, Mr. Kate Upton has my faith today against the Astros. I’m not sure I can throw any of his personal stats at you to support my case for Verlander, because his stats stink! For example the guy has given up 7 homers in his last 6 games – that’s hot garbage over the grill!! What I can do is point to how bad the Astros have been over the past few weeks. Well Ralph, How bad are they? So bad they’re approaching depths only seen this side of the Padres. Putting up a wOBA of .260 to go along with a wRC+ of 62, they’ve ranked 29th and 28th in those metrics over that period. They’ve also been striking out at a 29.3% clip, the worst in the majors over the last fortnight.

C – Mike Zunino, $3,200: Between Devin Mesoraco and Zunino Italian catchers have been all the rage the last week. As the two paisans have been neck and neck in terms of value both putting up averages of .350 with 4 dongs. The beauty with Zunino is his price, he’s only a measly $3,200 compared to Mesoraco’s $4,500 cost. Z also has the better matchup facing Trevor Bauer at home. Ralphie likey!!

1B- Paul Goldschmidt, $5,300: You’ll learn over time that I loving splashing the cash at first base. The quantity of quality is unmatched and Goldie is the apple of my eye today. He’ll face the King of the HodgePadres in Tyson Ross today. Though Ross has been good at home all season, he’s also got two things going against him. First and foremost Goldy is one of the best hitters in the game and has beaten up Ross in the past putting up a couple of homers and collecting 5 hits in 14 AB’s. Second Ross is one of the easiest pitchers to run on in the majors, and Goldy unlike most First basemen can run. I wouldn’t be shocked to see Paulie Gold serve up a slam and legs for his believers.

2B – Rickie Weeks, $3,400: Weeks is nothing more but a platoon player now especially with the emergence of Scooter Gennett. The problem with Scooter, other than being a grown man named Scooter is he can’t hit lefties. Lucky for the Brewers Weeks can! Weeks has hit .270 with 3 homers against southpaws this season including a bomb last night against lefty Christian Friedrich. Well Weeks gets another Rockies lefty at home tonight in Tyler Matzek. I’d check to make sure he’s in the lineup but I’d be shocked if he wasn’t.

3B – Evan Longoria, $4,800: Longo hasn’t been up to his usual high standards as he’s just outside of the top 100 in terms of overall value. Over the last few weeks Evan’s begun to recover some of his previous form as he’s put up a slash-line of 10/3/10/1 over the last two weeks. Tonight he gets Chris Tillman who he’s destroyed in the past. His career numbers against Tillman or gaudy. He’s 11/27 with 5 homers. Tillman has been at his worst this season and I see big returns from Longo tonight…..dare I say Dong of the Night???

SS – Brad Miller,$3,000: On Wednesday, I covered one of my SS sleepers coming into the season in Jonathan Villar. Today I cover the other in Brad Miller. Though Miller didn’t meet my high hopes for him early this season, he’s started to show some of the promise I bought into in March. Over the past 30 days he’s slashed at 15/4/10/.313/.871. He gets Trevor Bauer today who I fully expect to throw a stinker. Buy in while the price is still this low.

OF 1 – Khris Davis, $4,000: I went on and on yesterday in my Razzball blog about how much of beast Davis is when facing a lefty. He’s other worldly in fact! His wOBA of .452 with a wRC+ of 191! That’s nuts! BTW if you don’t know what wRC+ is check it out. It’s a great metric.

OF 2 – Gregory Polanco, $4,100: He’s got speed, he’s got power, and he put up 30 points in Draftkings last night. The ceiling every night is huge nothing plays better than power and speed in Draftkings.

OF 3 – Lucas Duda, $3,800: Duda has had homers in three of his last four games including the last two. He’s been seeing beach balls at the plate the last two weeks putting up a 6/4/8/.368/.1.271 over the past 12 games. Imagine what his numbers would look like if other Mets actually got on base. I like the matchup against Brandon Cumpton as well.

Well guys, I got to go I’m still recovering from the bizarre Cult initiation that we do here at the Dirty Turban. Dixie is sadistic….in a good way.

Make sure to check the lineups, give a look at the weather and I toast your team with slightly chilled Manischewitz.

aaralph
Contributing Writer: Ralph Lifshitz
@Ralphlifshitzbb
#DirtyTurban

Leave a Reply

